Schedule

Please click on your choice of Course to register.

Philosophy - Introductory

Introductory Classes to begin the week of January 7 and February 5.

CourseDay,
Start
Date
Start Time
Please take note of timezone
Introductory Course - Online - TuesdayTuesday, January 8, 201910:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm Central / 8:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Pacific
Introductory Course - Online - Wednesday(1)Wednesday, January 9, 20193:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific / 10:00pm Eastern European Time and South African Standard Time / 9:00pm Central European / 8:00pm GMT
Introductory Course - Online - Wednesday(2)Wednesday, January 9, 20197:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm Central / 5:00pm Mountain / 4:00pm Pacific
Introductory Course - Online - Wednesday(3)Wednesday, January 9, 20198:30 PM Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific
Introductory Course - Online - Wednesday(4)Wednesday, January 9, 201910:00 PM Eastern / 9:00pm Central / 8:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Pacific
Introductory Course - Online - ThursdayThursday, January 10, 20198:30 PM Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific
The classes which follow require that you have completed the Introductory Course (Part 1A).Write to info@practicalphilosophyonline.org if you have questions about meeting the requirements for the below courses.
Part 1B - Online - MondayMonday, January 7, 20198:30 PM Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific
Part 1B - Online - TuesdayTuesday, 5th of February, 2019Australia 8:00pm AEST / 9:00pm AEDT / 6:00pm AWST //
North America 5:00am EST //
Europe 10:00am GMT / 11:00am CET / 12:00pm EET //
Africa 12:00pm SAST

Philosophy - Foundation (2-5)

Registration for Foundation courses now open to begin the week of January 7 and February 4.

CourseDay,
Start
Date
Start Time
Part 2A - Online - TuesdayTuesday, January 8, 20198:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific
Part 2A - Online - ThursdayThursday, January 10, 201910:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm Central / 8:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Pacific
Part 2B - Online - WednesdayWednesday, January 9, 20198:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific
Part 3A - Online - WednesdayWednesday, January 9, 20198:00pm GMT / 9:00pm CET / 3:00pm Eastern / 12:00pm Pacific
Part 3B - Online - MondayMonday, January 7, 201910:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm Central / 8:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Pacific
Part 4B - Online - MondayMonday, 4 February, 20198:00p AEDT Australia / 7:00pm AEST
5:00pm AWST / 9:00am GMT / 10:00am CET / 11:00am SAST and EET
Part 5A - Online - MondayMonday, January 7, 20197:00pm Eastern
Part 5B - Online - TuesdayTuesday, 12 February, 20198:00pm AEST / 9:00pm AEDT / 10:00am GMT / 11:00am CET
Part 5B - Online - WednesdayWednesday, January 9, 201910:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm Central

Continuing (6+)

Registration for Continuing courses now open to begin the week of January 7, January 14 and the week of February 4.

CourseDay,
Start
Date
Start Time
Part 6A - Online - MondayMonday, January 7, 20198:00pm Eastern / 7:00pm Central / 2:00pm NZDT Tuesday in New Zealand
Part 7A - Online - TuesdayTuesday, January 8, 201910:00pm Eastern / 9:00pm Central / 8:00pm Mountain / 7:00pm Pacific
Part 7B - Online - TuesdayTuesday, January 8, 20198:30pm Eastern / 5:30pm Pacific / 1:30am GMT and WAT in Nigeria on Wednesday
Part 8A - Online - WednesdayWednesday, January 9, 20198:00pm Eastern / 7:00pm Central
Part 10B - Online - TuesdayTuesday, January 8, 2019 Wednesday, 9 January in Australia10:00 PM Eastern
10:00pm EST in Panama
7:00 PM Pacific
1:00pm AEST Wednesday
Intermediate Monday ES1 - Online EducationMonday, January 7, 20198:30pm SAST and EET / 7:30pm CET / 6:30pm GMT / 1:30pm Eastern / 10:30am Pacific.
Intermediate Monday JM - Online EducationMonday, 14 January, 20199:00pm SAST and EET / 8:00pm CET / 7:00pm GMT / 2:00pm Eastern
Intermediate Monday KF - Online EducationMonday, January 7, 20199:00pm SAST and EET / 8:00pm CET / 7:00pm GMT / 2:00pm Eastern
Intermediate Monday ES2 - Online EducationMonday, January 7, 20198:30pm Eastern Standard / 6:30pm Mountain Standard / 5:30pm Pacific Standard
Intermediate Tuesday BM - Online EducationTuesday, January 8, 20197:00pm Eastern / 6:00pm Central / 8:00pm Atlantic / 9:00am AEST Wednesday January 9th in Australia.
Intermediate Wednesday RB - Online EducationWednesday, January 9, 20198:30pm SAST and EET / 7:30pm CET / 6:30pm GMT / 1:30pm Eastern / 12:30pm Central / 11:30am Mountain / 10:30am Pacific
Intermediate Wednesday RK - Online EducationWednesday, January 9, 20198:30pm Eastern / 7:30pm Central / 6:30pm Mountain / 5:30pm Pacific
Intermediate Thursday RH - Online EducationThursday, 7 February, 20198.15pm AEST / 9.15 AEDT / 12:15pm SAST
Senior Tuesday SB - Online EducationTuesday, January 8, 20199:00pm SAST and EET / 8:00pm CET / 7:00pm GMT / 2:00pm Eastern
Senior Tuesday DB - Online EducationTuesday, January 8, 20198:15pm Eastern / 7:15pm Central / 6:15pm Mountain / 5:15pm Pacific
Senior Wednesday JI - Online EducationWednesday, 16 January, 20197:30pm GMT / 9:30pm SAST
Senior Thursday SS - Online EducationThursday, 17 January, 20198:30am GMT / 10:30am SAST / 6:30pm AEST / 7:30 AEDT / 4:30pm PHT in Philippines
Senior Thursday DD - Online EducationThursday, 17 January, 20197:00pm GMT / 8:00pm CET / 9:00pm SAST and EET

Sanskrit

Open to students enrolled in the Philosophy program.  Pre-requisite course study requirements apply; please contact info@practicalphilosophyonline.org to see if you meet the pre-requisites.

CourseDay,
Start
Date
Start Time
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 1 Tuesday - Online EducationTuesday, 15 January, 201912:00pm GMT / 1:00 pm CET / 2:00pm EET and SAST / 8.00pm AWST in Australia / 7:00am EST in the U.S.
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 2 Tuesday - Online EducationTuesday, January 8, 20197:00am GMT / 8:00am CET / 9:00am SAST and EET / 5:00pm AEST / 6:00pm AEDT / 3:00pm AWST / 8:00pm NZDT
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 2 Wednesday - Online EducationWednesday, 30 January, 20198:00am AEDT Australia, 10:00am NZDT New Zealand, 4:00pm Eastern U.S. Tuesday, 1:00pm Pacific U.S. Tuesday
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 3 Saturday(1)- Online EducationSaturday, January 12, 20197:00am Eastern US
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 3 Saturday(2)- Online EducationSaturday, January 12, 20197:00am Pacific / 8:00am Mountaim / 10:00am Eastern US
Panini Sanskrit Grammar Chapters 3-4Monday, 28 January, 20197:00am GMT / 9:00am SAST / 6:00pm AEDT / 3:00pm AWST
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 4 Wednesday - Online EducationWednesday, January 9, 20197:00am GMT / 9:00am SAST
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 5 Tuesday - Online EducationTuesday, January 8, 20197:00am Eastern US / 4:00am Pacific US / 12:00pm GMT / 2:00pm IST Israel
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 5 Wednesday - Online EducationWednesday, January 9, 20197:00am Eastern US / 6:00am Central / 12:00pm GMT
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 5 Thursday - Online EducationThursday, January 10, 20197:30PM Eastern US / 6:30pm Central / 8:30pm Atlantic
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 5-6 - Online EducationMonday, 21 January, 20197.30pm GMT / 9:30pm EET / 6:30am AEDT on Tuesday
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 5-6 - Online EducationThursday, 7 February, 20195:30pm AWST / 8:30pm AEDT / 10:30pm NZDT / 9:30am GMT
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 6 - Online EducationMonday, 21 January, 20196:30pm GMT
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 6 - Online EducationWednesday, 23 January, 20196:30am GMT
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 6 - Online EducationThursday, January 10, 20197:30pm GMT / 9:30pm SAST
Sanskrit for Philosophy Students - 7 - Online EducationThursday, January 10, 20192:00pm SAST / 12:00pm GMT / 7:00am Eastern / 6:00am Central / 11:00pm AEDT
Sanskrit IGCSE Course 1 for Philosophy Students - Online EducationThursday, January 10, 20198:30pm SAST/ 6:30pm GMT
Sanskrit IGCSE Course 2 for Philosophy Students - Online EducationSunday 13, January, 20197:00am GMT / 3:00pm AWST
Sanskrit Geeta Study 1 for Philosophy Students - Online EducationSunday 13, January, 20199:00pm AEST / 1:00pm SAST / 11:00am GMT / 6:00am Eastern
Sanskrit Geeta Study 2 for Philosophy Students - Online EducationSunday 13, January, 20194:00pm CET / 5:00pm SAST / 3:00pm GMT / 10:00am Eastern / 9:00am Central / 8:00am Mountain / 7:00am Pacific

Economics

Economics Courses begin the week of the 14th of January.

CourseDay,
Start
Date
Start Time
Economics with Justice - Part 1Tuesday 15 January, 2019
7:30pm GMT / 8:30pm CET / 9:30pm SAST EET and AST in Jordan / 2:30pm Eastern US / 11:30am Pacific US / 6:30am AEDT on Wednesday (Sydney)
Economics with Justice - Part 2Monday 14 January, 20197:30pm GMT / 8:30pm CET / 9:30pm SAST EET and AST in Jordan / 2:30pm Eastern US / 11:30am Pacific US / 6:30am AEDT on Tuesday (Sydney)
Further Economics with JusticeThursday 17 January, 20198:00pm GMT / 9:00pm CET / 10:00pm SAST EET and AST in Jordan / 3:00pm Eastern US / 12:00pm Pacific US / 6:00am AEST on Friday (Brisbane)